The Research Department was started in the academic year 2009-10 to enrich the knowledge of students in the various areas of research.

The following staff members have got approval from Thiruvalluvar University to Guide the Research Scholars.

  • Dr. K.Gomathy M.Com. M.Phil.,P.hD.,
  • Dr. C.Srinivasan M.Com. M.Phil.,
  • Dr. D.Saravanan M.Com. M.Phil., MBA, M.Phil., Ph.D.,
  • Prof. R.Periyasamy M.Com. M.Phil., B. Ed.,
  • Prof. V. Vinayagamoorthy M.Com., M.B.A., M.Phil., B.Ed.,

Papers and Paper codes:

M.PHIL – Paper Code (CBCS)
S.No Pattern Cr. Hrs Title of Paper Paper Code
1 YEAR 6 Research Methodology HMRM11X
2 6 Advanced Financial Management HMCO12
3 6 Elective Paper (Optional)